Distinguished Service Award

Distinguished Service Award

 This award is designed to recognize a member who has demonstrated leadership and/or service to the ON DPG, and who has worked to promote dietetic professionals in the field of Oncology Nutrition.

Eligibility for the Distinguished Service Award

Any active member of the ON DPG, including oneself, may submit written nominations. (Exempted members include the Award and Scholarship Committee members, ON DPG Chair and ON DPG Chair-elect, and previous winners of the award)

Nominees MUST meet all deadlines and requirements for the applications to be considered.

To nominate an ONDPG member for the Distinguished Service Award, click here.

The award recipient will receive $500 and a commemorative certificate at the ON DPG Membership Reception, during FNCE® 2021. In addition, the recipient will be featured in the Oncology Nutrition Connection newsletter.

Questions about the ON DPG Distinguished Service Award?

Contact: Meghan Garrity, Nominating Chair at mjgarrity@gmail.com

Past Distinguished Service Award Recipients

1996: Connie San Andres-Robles
1997: Mary Sue Walker
1998: Sandra Luthringer
1999: Karen Kulakowski and Paula McCallum
2000: Barbara Eldridge
2001: Valerie Kogut
2002: Christine Polisena
2003: Linda Nebeling
2004: Laura Elliott
2005: Julie Meddles and Marianne Grandon
2006: Kim Robien
2007: Michele Hayward
2008: Carol Frankmann
2009: Jeannine B. Mills
2010: Dianne Kiyomoto
2011: Maureen Huhmann
2012: Maureen Leser
2013: Heather Bell-Temin
2014: Rhone Levin
2015: Elaine Trujillo
2016: Suzanne Dixon
2017: Heidi Ganzer
2018: Katrina Claghorn
2019: Kelay E Trentham
2020: Colleen Spees

Page updated: June 2021