Distinguished Practice Award

Distinguished Practice Award

This award is designed to recognize an outstanding ON DPG member who has worked to promote nutrition as a vital component of oncology patient care through professional presentations, publications, involvement in other oncology related organizations and active participation in oncology related patient activities.

Eligibility for the Distinguished Practice Award

Any active member of the ON DPG, including oneself, may submit written nominations. (Exempted members include the Award and Scholarship Committee members, ON DPG Chair and ON DPG Chair-elect, and previous winners of the award)

Nominees MUST meet all deadlines and requirements for the application to be considered.

To nominate an ON DPG member for the Distinguished Practice Award, click here.

The award recipient will receive $500 and a commemorative plaque at the ON DPG Member Reception during FNCE® 2021. In addition, the recipient will be featured in the Oncology Nutrition Connection newsletter.

Questions about the ON DPG Distinguished Practice Award?

Contact: Meghan Garrity, Nominating Chair at mjgarrity@gmail.com

Past Distinguished Practice Award Recipients

2000: Kathryn Hamilton
2001: Not awarded
2002: Nancy Sacks
2003: Esther Kim
2004: Suzanne Dixon
2005: Diana Grant Dyer
2006: Shayna Komar
2007: Barbara Grant
2008: Not awarded
2009: Not awarded
2010: Heidi Ganzer
2011: Colleen Doyle
2012: Maria Petzel
2013: Wendy Demark-Wahnefried
2014: Mara Vitolins
2015: Kristen Trukova
2016: Colleen Spees
2017: Alicia Shapiro
2018: Kim Robien,  Anne Voss
2019: Paula Charuhas Macris 
2020: Jeannine B. Mills

Page updated: June 2021