Distinguished Practice Award

This award is designed to recognize an outstanding ON DPG member who has worked to promote nutrition as a vital component of oncology patient care through professional presentations, publications, involvement in other oncology related organizations and active participation in oncology related patient activities.

Eligibility for the Distinguished Practice Award:

Any active member of the ON DPG, including oneself, may submit written nominations. (Exempted members include the Award and Scholarship Committee members, ON DPG Chair and ON DPG Chair-elect, and previous winners of the award)

Nominees MUST meet all deadlines (May 15, 2018) and requirements for the applications to be considered.

To nominate an ON DPG member for the Distinguished Service Awardclick here.

The award recipient will receive $500 and a commemorative plaque at the ON DPG Business Meeting during FNCE 2018. In addition, the recipient will be featured in the Oncology Nutrition Connection newsletter.

Questions about the ON DPG Distinguished Practice Award?

Contact: Erin Gurd, Awards Chair, erin.gurd@moffitt.org

Past Distinguished Practice Award Recipients


2000  Kathryn Hamilton
2001  Not awarded
2002  Nancy Sacks
2003  Esther Kim
2004  Suzanne Dixon
2005  Diana Grant Dyer
2006  Shayna Komar
2007  Barbara Grant
2008  Not awarded
2009  Not awarded
2010  Heidi Ganzer
2011  Colleen Doyle
2012  Maria Petzel
2013  Wendy Demark-Wahnefried
2014 Mara Vitolins
2015 Kristen Trukova
2016 Colleen Spees
2017 Alicia Shapiro



Page updated: April 2018